Montreux

Everything is possible in Montreux
Located at the edge of Lake Geneva, the Montreux region provides a unique perspective of the landscape of French-speaking Switzerland, possessing breathtaking views of the nearby mountains, the lake and the local scenic villages. Travellers, poets and famous writers have all been drawn in by the impression that time stands still here, owing undoubtedly to the beauty of its majestic surroundings. Montreux is a liveable city which is a pleasure to live in or visit. It is a city where everything seems possible, immersed in a micro climate that gives it a Mediterranean feel. 

The landscape diversity and the real estate opportunities in the region ensure everyone can find their dream home, whether you are a local or just arrived, an aficionado of winter or water sports, a family or a couple. 

A majestic location, and much more!
The popularity of the region comes from the perfect synergy between its "innate" characteristics - its location, climate and its situation to other cities - and the significant assets it has acquired over the years. It also comes from its excellent educational offer, with an ever increasing waiting list for students wanting to study in the best private schools in the region. After all, what is better for the intellectual and personal development of children than learning in such a privileged environment?  

Alongside education, culture has taken pride of place in the region. Far from the chaos of sprawling metropolises, Montreux has successfully integrated an outstanding cultural offer in its Jazz Festival which has built a significant reputation. More recently, its 'Chaplin's World' is causing a stir the world over. 

Montreux is also defined by its responsive authorities, the quality of its public facilities and services, its diverse range of shops and the appeal of its safety and tranquillity. Montreux easily competes with other big cities with its postcard looks that delight both locals and tourists alike. 

A prime location, open to buyers of all profiles
Located at a crossroads only one hour from the Geneva International airport which connects all the major European capitals, the region offers a broad choice of housing on offer capable of alluring every buyers of all kinds (families, young dynamic executives, retired individuals, singles, couples without children, etc.) and all budgets. 

Still harbouring some doubts? The entire Verbel team in Montreux is at your service to show you the region and unveil the hidden gems. And who knows, maybe you won't want to leave? Because, as Claude Nobs, founder of the namesake Jazz Festival, liked to say about Montreux: Everything is possible in this city.

Our team for this region

Dominique Gonzalez
Broker
Nathalie Imhof
Broker

Lausanne

The irresistible attraction of an energetic Lausanne!
At only 60 km from Geneva, Lausanne will immediately amaze you with its sweeping view of the lake and mountains from every corner of the city, made possible by its high topography. The city boasts a postcard landscape, its boundaries extending from the shores of the majestic Lake Geneva to the steep slopes of Lavaux, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Nevertheless, focussing just on the aesthetic side of the city would miss a part of its richness that can be found in a vigorous, modern city which has surprises left in store! 

Old-fashioned charm and contemporary flavour merge in this liveable city
Take a walk through the steep streets of this charming and picturesque city, wander through its shopping district, stop for a coffee or eat lunch at one of its palaces or in an unpretentious restaurant terrace. You will be immediately surprised by the contrasts this diverse city has to offer. In Lausanne, the old-fashioned charm of the signage and historical architecture rubs shoulders with more recent constructions, showing care for both preservation and contemporary style. This same concept is applied to businesses, from craft boutiques to large retailers and luxury brands. The "PLATEFORME 10" project is a strong testimony to the perfect balance between building preservation and renovation through the fusion of the city's three major museums at the site of former CFF train depots, creating a unique arts district in Switzerland. 

Excellence, the heart and lungs of the city
Lausanne developed an exceptional service offer which has spread the city's reputation well beyond its boundaries. By investing in excellence in the four main sectors of sport, education, culture and research, Lausanne is attracting an increasing number of Swiss and foreigners eager to join this hotbed of activity. Lausanne is making its mark more than ever on a national and international level. It is home to schools of international repute such as the EPFL and the EHL. It hosts the head office of the OIC, including hundreds of start-ups, laboratories, business centres and research centres used by the biggest industry names (Nestlé, Merx, etc.). Artists and museums famous the world over also enjoy the same ambience. Dubbed the "Silicon Valley" of the health industry, Lausanne is an undeniable incubator for expertise and talent, creating healthy competition across all sectors and injecting the city with a contagious energy!  

Lausanne, a welcoming city
Whether you choose to move to Lausanne for professional reason or to provide your family with a pleasant lifestyle, Lausanne can satisfy everyone's expectations with the range of options on offer. For example, Lausanne is ideal for a family wanting to take advantage of summer and winter holidays, the lake is at your doorstep and ski stations are only a stone's throw from the city. For a young couple looking for an apartment in the city centre without the disadvantages of the location, Lausanne's liveable size, public transport, cultural and sport events and shopping means that it is the perfect fit. For a young executive wanting to combine a stimulating professional life with an idyllic lifestyle or a retired couple looking for peace and quiet while remaining close to local services, Lausanne is the perfect option! 

Knowing that each profile is different, the Verbel team in Lausanne is at your service to find the property that corresponds with your desires and expectations. We want everyone to enjoy all the advantages that a welcoming city such as Lausanne has to offer.

Our team for this region

Luis Cardoso
Brokerage and development
Pierre-Albert Perret
Broker

Geneva

Geneva, the city of a thousand faces!
What comes to mind when we think of Geneva is often its international flavour. While it is true that the city at the tip of the lake hosts the head offices of dozens of international and non-governmental organisations, foundations and associations, Geneva also represents the best of what Switzerland can offer in terms of quality of life. Set in a stunning landscape where the lake and nearby mountains seem to not want to hold back the boundaries of the city, the invitation to discover is immediate. The most curious can wander outside of the city to neighbouring villages and nearby ski stations. Not to mention the local beaches kept secret that can only be discovered during long walks along the lake, or during a bucolic cruise on the deck of one the city's last steam boats to glide across the lake. 

Geneva, humanist tradition coupled with business spirit
As the host city of the largest international organisations, Geneva alone is living proof of the Swiss tradition of generosity and welcome. An energy propels the city, with international summits and related cultural events and a myriad of institutions (museum, foundations, etc.) open to the public, promoting this stunning heritage. Geneva is demonstrating its openness on an international level through its economic prosperity, having successfully positioned itself as the watchmaking capital and one of the largest financial centres in the world. Banks, finance companies, multinationals and watchmaking brands meld perfectly with the architecture of a modern city, where the business spirit stands side by side the humanist spirit! 

Culture and heritage bring the city at the tip of the lake to life
Geneva is vibrant, Geneva is coming to life! The city has a very rich cultural offering in the form of dozens of festivals, concerts and celebrations - such as the highly popular Geneva Festival - as well as themed events and activities of all kinds. The city demonstrates its generosity by sharing these events with its residents! This is without mentioning its countless public and private museums and the large historical parks that stretch right to the lake's edge and act as the green lungs of the city and the mansions transformed into restaurants and hotels with their museum-style interior decorations. Gastronomical restaurants, tables d’hôte, trendy terraces and a selection of hotels for all budgets create a vibrant atmosphere in this Calvinist city, a boon for its residents and visiting tourists alike.  

The luxury of a priceless quality of life
Once you see everything Geneva has to offer, it can be surprising to discover a city of an approachable size where everyone can take advantage its hidden gems. In Geneva, everything seems to have been done to achieve a perfect work/life balance. Its transport system gets you where you need to be in no time, the airport is less than 10 minutes from the city centre. This makes trips within or outside of the city - whether for professional or personal reasons - a walk in the park!

Whether you have a family or are single, in a couple, working or retired, Geneva is the place for you! The entire Verbel team in Geneva is at your disposal to help you find the right property for you.

Our team for this region

Brice Steiner
Broker
Franck Robinet
Broker
Maxime Cherpin
Broker
+
Charlène Million
Sales assistant

Nyon

Quiet in appearance, Nyon is showing off its style!
Ideally located between Geneva and Lausanne, Nyon has long been considered a relay city for professionals (single, couples and families) looking to combine peace and quality of life only a few minutes from their workplace. Nyon has been undergoing a vibrant transformation over the past few years, unveiling a new side brought on by the dynamic development of the entire region. Alongside its numerous advantages, the city is gradually adding new services for the benefit of its current and future residents attracted by this bubbling development. Nyon has something for everyone! Whether you are a couple, a family, single or retired. Immerse yourself in this charming city; there is no end to the surprises! 

Nyon, a hub city with striking features
In a charming setting, unveiling a view of the Jura Mountains with a backdrop of the soaring Alps behind the panorama of Lake Geneva, Nyon does not disappoint. The city offers a quality of life punctuated by lake swimming sessions and outdoor activities, surrounded by green hills and nearby mountain peaks. What's more, there is a rhythm of life that has been borrowed from the neighbouring cities of Geneva and Lausanne as much as from the local villages in the Vaudoise region, only a few kilometres from the vineyards of Lavaux and the Riviera. In Nyon, multinationals and other companies exist together in perfect harmony with local traders, ambassadors of the best regional products, including numerous artisans still conducting business. 

For several years now, an emerging dynamic growth is helping to develop the city, staying within reasonable limits to tarnish the DNA of a city born and designed to be a liveable size. Nyon has risen to the challenge, successfully managing to expand its range of services and keeping its old-fashioned charm. It has a number of public and private schools, an excellent and very diverse gastronomical offering with 13 award-winning restaurants in the region, as well as lakeside terraces, village restaurants and tea rooms. Moreover, it has a very rich cultural programme, an increasing number of facilities for outdoors activities (bike riding, hiking, paragliding, swimming, etc.), including new commercial and shopping areas and improved public transport. These are a few indicators of this dynamic transformation adapted to the city's environment and profitable for everyone. 

Real estate, a flourishing sector driven by this momentum
Nyon can boast of having the highest rate of property sales in Switzerland. Whether you are looking for an apartment with lake or mountain views, a house on the water's edge, and old farmhouse with a garden, a rustic loft or a modern or detached house, Nyon is overflowing with attractive and diverse properties, enabling you to find the home you desire. With its close proximity to the lake, the mountains, nature and nearby villages and cities thanks to an excellent transport infrastructure, Nyon is enticing an increasing number of buyers with its 'small-town' charm with all the perks of a big city. The Verbel team in Nyon is at your service to help, assist and guide you to the best offers so that you can find THE property that corresponds to your desires on all levels.

Our team for this region

Franck Corsini
Broker
Massimo Della Mora
Broker
+
Sophie Arbez
Sales assistant

Montreux

Rien n'est impossible à Montreux
Située à la pointe du Lac Léman, offrant une vue panoramique englobant les montagnes environnantes, le lac, ainsi que tous les villages pittoresques aux alentours, la région de Montreux présente un profil atypique dans le paysage romand. Voyageurs, poètes et écrivains célèbres, tous ont un jour été séduits par cette impression de temps suspendu qui doit beaucoup à la beauté majestueuse des lieux. Montreux même, ville à taille humaine, est aussi agréable à vivre qu’à visiter. Une ville où tous les projets semblent possibles, baignée d’un microclimat lui donnant un petit air méditerranéen.

Et que l’on soit un local ou un nouveau venu, féru de sports d’hivers ou d'activités nautiques, en famille ou en couple, la diversité des paysages et de l'offre immobilière de la région permettra à tout un chacun de trouver son bonheur.

Un site majestueux, oui, mais pas que !
Si la région est aussi prisée, cela doit beaucoup à cette synergie parfaite entre des atouts « innés » - son emplacement, son climat, sa situation par rapport aux autres villes - et de sérieux atouts « acquis » sur lesquels elle a su miser au fil des années. Il en est ainsi de l’éducation et de son offre d’excellence, avec une liste d'attente toujours plus grande d’élèves désireux d’intégrer les meilleures écoles privées proposées par la région. Car quoi de mieux pour le développement intellectuel et personnel des enfants que l’apprentissage dans un cadre aussi privilégié ?

Au côté de l’éducation, la culture a aussi su se faire une place de choix dans la région. Loin du tumulte des grandes villes, Montreux a réussi le pari de véhiculer une offre culturelle d’exception, notamment avec son Festival de Jazz à la notoriété qui n’est plus à démontrer. Plus récemment, c’est de son Musée Chaplin dont on parle partout dans le monde.

Montreux, c’est aussi le dynamisme de ses autorités, la qualité de ses équipements publics et de ses services, la diversité de ses commerces, la sécurité et la quiétude. La ville rivalise ainsi sans peine avec les grandes villes, sous un visage de carte postale qui ravit autant les autochtones que les touristes.

Un emplacement de choix, ouvert à tous les profils d’acheteurs
Située sur un nœud géographique, à seulement 1 heure de l’aéroport international de Genève qui relie toutes les grandes capitales européennes, la région offre des choix d’habitats diversifiés en mesure de séduire tous les profils (familles, jeunes cadres dynamiques, personnes retraitées, célibataires, couples sans enfants etc.) et tous les budgets.

Vous doutez encore ? Toute l’équipe Verbel de Montreux se tient à votre disposition pour vous faire visiter la région et découvrir les perles qu’elle recèle. Et, qui sait, peut-être que vous déciderez même de ne plus repartir ? Car, comme aimait à le dire Claude Nobs, fondateur du festival de Jazz éponyme, au sujet de Montreux : Rien n’est impossible dans cette ville.

Notre équipe pour cette région

Dominique Gonzalez
Courtier
Nathalie Imhof
Courtière

Lausanne

L’attrait irrésistible de Lausanne la dynamique !
Lausanne, à 60km de Genève, surprend d’emblée par sa topographie tout en hauteur offrant - de n’importe quel endroit de la ville - une vue imprenable sur le lac et les montagnes. Ses limites, qui s’étendent des berges majestueuses du Lac Léman aux coteaux pentus du Lavaux voisin classé au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco, présentent un décor digne des plus belles cartes postales. Mais s’arrêter à la dimension esthétique de la ville serait passer à côté d’une partie de sa richesse, celle d’une ville dynamique et moderne qui n’a pas fini de surprendre !

Charme suranné et modernité d’une ville à taille humaine
Qui se balade dans les ruelles escarpées de la ville au charme pittoresque, déambule dans ses rues commerçantes, s’arrête prendre un café ou déjeune dans l’un de ses palaces ou à la terrasse de l’un de ses restaurants sans prétention, est immédiatement surpris par les contrastes offerts par cette ville aux multiples visages. À Lausanne, le charme suranné des enseignes et de l’architecture historiques côtoie sans aucune peine les constructions récentes, dans un souci autant de préservation que de modernité. Même chose pour les commerces, entre boutiques d’artisanat, grandes enseignes et marques de luxe. Le projet «PLATEFORME10» offre un beau témoignage de cet équilibre parfait entre le respect du bâti et son renouveau, en réunissant sur le site des anciennes Halles CFF de la ville ses trois principaux musées, pour un quartier des arts unique en Suisse.

L’excellence, poumon et cœur de la ville
Lausanne a su développer une offre de service exceptionnelle apportant à la ville un rayonnement bien au-delà de ses frontières. En misant sur l’excellence dans quatre grands secteurs que sont le sport, l’éducation, la culture et la recherche, Lausanne attire de plus en plus de suisses et d’étrangers, avides de puiser dans ce formidable vivier. Avec des écoles mondialement connues comme l’EPFL ou encore l’EHL, le siège du CIO, des centaines de start-up, de laboratoires et de centres de recherches utilisés par les plus grands noms de l’industrie (Nestlé, Merx etc), des centres d’affaires, des musées de renommée internationale et des artistes profitant de la même aura, Lausanne s’impose de plus en plus sur la scène nationale et internationale. Considérée comme la « Silicon Valley » de la santé, la ville fait figure de véritable incubateur de compétences et de talents, une émulation profitable à tous et qui se distille dans tous les secteurs, faisant vibrer la ville d’une énergie communicative !

Lausanne, ville généreuse
Que l’on décide de s’installer à Lausanne pour des raisons professionnelles et/ou que l’on souhaite offrir à sa famille un cadre de vie agréable, la ville offre toutes les options pour que chacun, quel que soit ses attentes, puisse être amplement satisfait. Ainsi, pour une famille désireuse de profiter des loisirs hivernaux et estivaux, Lausanne, avec son emplacement à deux pas des pistes de ski et son bord du lac, est idéale. Pour un jeune couple à la recherche d’un logement en ville mais sans tous les désagréments d’un tel emplacement, Lausanne avec sa dimension à taille humaine et son offre de transport, de services culturels, de services sportifs, d’achats etc., est là aussi parfaitement adaptée. Pour un jeune cadre désireux d’allier vie professionnelle stimulante et cadre de vie idyllique, ou encore pour un couple de retraités à la recherche de quiétude tout en pouvant profiter de services de proximité immédiate, Lausanne est l’option idéale!

Et parce que chaque profil est différent, l’équipe Verbel Lausanne se met à votre disposition afin de trouver le bien qui corresponde à vos désirs et attentes, afin que chacun puisse profiter pleinement de tous les avantages qu’une ville généreuse comme Lausanne a à offrir.

Notre équipe pour cette région

Luis Cardoso
Courtage et développement
Pierre-Albert Perret
Courtier

Genève

Genève, ville aux mille visages !
De Genève, l’on retient bien souvent le caractère international. S’il est vrai que la ville du bout du lac concentre à elle seule les sièges de dizaines d’organisations internationales et non gouvernementales, de fondations et d’associations, elle offre également le témoignage de tout ce que la Suisse peut offrir de meilleur en termes de qualité de vie. Dans un décor somptueux, où le lac et les montagnes environnantes semblent ne pas vouloir imposer de limites géographiques à la ville, l’invitation à venir la découvrir est immédiate. Une déambulation que les plus curieux pousseront au-delà de ses frontières, vers les villages environnants ou les stations de ski toutes proches. Sans oublier les plages voisines gardées secrètes, qui se dévoileront au fil des ballades le long du lac ou lors d’une croisière bucolique sur l’un des derniers bateaux à vapeur de la ville sillonnant le lac.

Genève, entre tradition humaniste et esprit d’affaires
En sa qualité de ville-hôte des plus grandes organisations internationales, Genève offre à elle seule le plus beau témoignage d’une tradition suisse de générosité et d’accueil. Un dynamisme qui anime la ville, au gré des sommets internationaux, des événements culturels liés, ou des nombreuses institutions (musées, fondations etc.) ouvertes au public et se faisant les relais de ce formidable héritage. Une ouverture internationale qui se manifeste également sur le plan économique, avec une ville ayant su s’imposer comme la capitale horlogère et l’une des plus grandes places financières mondiales. Banques, sociétés financières, multinationales, marques horlogères se fondent parfaitement dans le décor d’une ville moderne, où l’esprit d’affaires côtoie sans peine l’esprit humaniste !

Culture et patrimoine animent la ville du bout du lac
Genève bouge, Genève s’anime ! Avec une offre culturelle très riche, composée de dizaines de festivals, de concerts, de fêtes - à l’image des très courues Fêtes de Genève -, de manifestations thématiques, d’animations en tout genre, la générosité de la ville se traduit également dans ce partage avec sa population ! Sans parler de ses innombrables musées publics et privés, des poumons verts de la ville que sont ses grands parcs historiques s’étendant jusqu’au lac, ou encore de ses maisons de maître transformées en restaurants ou en hôtel sur fond de décor de style muséal. Restaurants gastronomiques, tables d’hôtes, terrasses branchées ou encore offre hôtelière pour tous les budgets font vibrer la cité calviniste, pour le plus grand bonheur de ses habitants comme des touristes de passage.

Le luxe d’une qualité de vie inestimable
Lorsque l’on découvre tout ce que Genève recèle, il est surprenant d’en découvrir la taille, celle d’une ville à taille humaine d’où chacun pourra aisément puiser dans ses atouts. À Genève, tout semble être fait pour arriver à l’équilibre parfait entre vie professionnelle et vie privée. Et grâce à son offre de transports permettant de se déplacer en tout lieu très facilement et à son aéroport situé à moins de 10 minutes du centre-ville, les déplacements inter et extra urbains - professionnels ou privés - deviennent un vrai jeu d’enfant !

Que vous soyez en famille ou seul, en couple, dans la vie active ou retraité, Genève est faite pour vous ! Toute l’équipe Verbel de Genève se tient à votre disposition pour vous aider à trouver le bien immobilier qui vous corresponde.

Notre équipe pour cette région

Brice Steiner
Courtier
Franck Robinet
Courtier
Maxime Cherpin
Courtier
+
Charlène Million
Assistante des ventes

Nyon

Sous l’apparente quiétude, Nyon impose son style !
Idéalement située entre Genève et Lausanne, la ville de Nyon fut longtemps considérée comme une ville relais pour des actifs (célibataires, couples ou familles) cherchant à allier quiétude et qualité de vie à quelques minutes seulement de leur lieu de travail. Mais depuis quelques années, Nyon s’agite, Nyon se transforme, Nyon se dévoile, portée par le dynamisme et le développement de toute une région. Aux côtés de ses nombreux atouts, la ville se pare petit à petit de nouveaux services, pour le plus grand bonheur de ses habitants et des futurs résidents attirés par ce bouillonnant développement. Couples, familles, célibataires, ou retraités, Nyon offre à chacun un visage différent. Immersion au cœur de cette ville à taille humaine, qui n’a pas fini de nous surprendre !

Nyon, ville-confluence aux sérieux atouts
Dans un cadre enchanteur, dévoilant une vue sur les massifs du Jura et sur la chaîne des Alpes et d’où émerge le Lac Léman au premier plan, Nyon ne peut laisser indifférent. La ville offre une qualité de vie rythmée par les baignades dans le lac et les activités de plein air, le tout sur fond de collines verdoyantes et sommets environnants. À cela, vient se greffer un rythme de vie qui emprunte autant aux codes des villes limitrophes de Genève et Lausanne, qu’à ceux des villages voisins de la région vaudoise, à quelques km seulement des vignobles du Lavaux et de la Riviera. À Nyon, les multinationales et autres entreprises cohabitent ainsi en totale harmonie avec les commerçants du cru, ambassadeurs des meilleurs produits de leur région, sans compter les nombreux artisans encore en activité.

De cet équilibre parfait émerge depuis quelques années un dynamisme qui participe au développement de la ville, tout en restant dans des limites raisonnables afin de ne pas risquer d'entacher l’ADN d’une ville née et pensée pour rester à taille humaine. Nyon relève haut la main le challenge, en ayant réussi le pari d’élargir sa gamme de services tout en conservant son charme d’antan. De nombreuses écoles publiques et privées, une offre gastronomique d’excellence et très diversifiée – 13 restaurants primés dans la région, terrasses au bord du lac, brasseries de village, tea room etc. – une offre culturelle très dense, des infrastructures toujours plus nombreuses pour des activités en plein air (vélo, marche, parapente, baignade etc.), de nouveaux commerces et autres zones d’achat, une offre de transport élargie, voici quelques-uns des indicateurs de ce dynamisme adapté à son environnement et profitable à tous.

L’immobilier, un secteur porteur et porté par ce dynamisme
Nyon peut se targuer d’avoir le plus fort taux de transaction immobilière de Suisse. Que l’on soit à la recherche d’un appartement avec une vue sur le lac et les montagnes, d’une maison pied dans l’eau, d’un ancien corps de ferme avec jardin, d’un loft bucolique, ou encore d’une habitation de style moderne et/ou mitoyenne, Nyon regorge de biens intéressants et diversifiés permettant à chacun de trouver son bonheur. Avec la proximité immédiate du lac, de la nature, des montagnes, mais également des villages environnants et des villes grâce à une infrastructure de transports exceptionnelle, Nyon séduit aujourd’hui de plus en plus d’acheteurs tombés sous le charme de cette « petite » ville qui a tout d’une grande. Pour vous aider, vous accompagner et vous guider vers les meilleures offres, toute l’équipe Verbel de Nyon se met à votre disposition afin que vous aussi puissiez trouver LE bien qui corresponde en tous points à vos envies.

Notre équipe pour cette région

Franck Corsini
Courtier
Massimo Della Mora
Courtier
+
Sophie Arbez
Assistante des ventes